HOW-TO VIDEOS

 
 
 

FAQ

Some tips as you get started:

  • We highly suggest saving any photos, text, audio and video on your phone and then uploading to Andelin. This ensures a “back up” copy to exist on your smartphone.

  • Be sure to enable the app to access your contacts, photos, and location to make inputting of your memories easier and more streamlined.

What if I don’t want to share any of my memories?

  • You are in control with Andelin. You choose with whom - and what - you share. All memories are private by default and will only be shared when you create specific “share tags” within the app.

How do I find people to share memories with?

  • Invite new users or find current Andelin users via their email.

  • Items in your library can be shared via a ‘Share Tag’. To start, on any Person, Place, Thing or Event page, click the SHARE button > click the + sign in the upper right corner > Name your share tag (it could be whatever name you choose) > Press CREATE TAG . enter the emails of the people you want associated with this tag > Press SAVE.

  • In the EDIT SHARE TAG screen, you will see the status of each invited person as either ‘Connected’ or ‘Pending’.

How can I edit my Share or Category Tags?

  • Your Share and Category Tag settings can be accessed under the SETTINGS tab. You will be able to adjust, edit, or delete tags.

I no longer want certain people to access my memories - how can I change my sharing settings?

  • You can always remove people from accessing your items and memories by removing them from the share tag group. By doing so, it will erase the person’s access to both your items and any memories attached to them. PLEASE NOTE, that while such person will no longer be able to access your memory library, he or she will maintain any memories they had attached to your item.

How can I search my library?

  • On the Home screen, utilized the search bar at the top of the screen. Additionally, you can press the Filter icon to sort by person, place, objects, or events.

How do I add family members to my Family Plan?

  • Once you have selected the Family Plan under subscriptions, you will be prompted to enter 4 additional people to join the plan. Invite people via their email address. The status of each invitee will show as ‘Accepted’ or ‘Waiting to Accept’. Users can only join one subscription plan at a time.

Can I remove someone from my Family Plan?

  • Yes. You as the plan owner have the ability to remove a user from your plan at any time.

I am having a hard time logging in/I forgot my password.

  • Please use the ‘Forgot Password’ link on the log-in page to reset your password.

How do I log out?

  • Go to the Settings Tab and click on “Log Out” at the bottom. By doing so, you will be prompted to re-enter your email log-in and password when you re-open the app.



How do I change my password?

  • Go to the Settings Tab and click on “Edit Profile” to access the change password option.


How do I edit a memory?

  • Click on the item in your library you wish to edit, and lick EDIT ITEM in the top right corner. From the edit page, you can update any of the information associated with the item, add or delete memories, and add or delete Share and Category tags by click EDIT to the right of each section.

What is the difference between the free and paid plans?

 

COMPLIMENTARY

1 user

Up to 24 items

5 memories/item

10GB storage



REGULAR

1 user

Up to 99 items

10 memories/item

25GB storage

Monthly or Annually

PREMIUM

1 user

Unlimited items

Unlimited memories

100GB storage

Monthly or Annually

FAMILY

5 users

Unlimited items

Unlimited memories

100 GB storage

Monthly

 
 

Can I upgrade my account?

  • Yes! Under the Settings Tab, you will find your current plan and usage to date. along with the ability to upgrade your plan.


Can I delete a memory?

  • Please see the video tutorial above.


What happens if I go over my item limit?

  • The app will alert you if you go over your item limit. At that time, you have the choice to either upgrade your plan or erase already existing items to make room for any additional items.


Why can’t I add photos, videos or contacts?

  • When you install the app, it will prompt you to grant permission to access your location, photos, video, and contacts. If you are having trouble uploading data to the app, go back to your phone’s settings page to ensure you granted the Andelin App permission. You can also delete the app and reinstall in order to receive the permission prompts.

How long can a video or audio file be?

  • Videos have a 2 minute limit. The app will not allow you to add more than a 2 minute length video.

  • Audio has a 10 minute limit.